Skip to content
24 June, 2008 / Erik

Wanted: Thomas Kretschmann

In the final interview for “Wanted,” I talked to Thomas Kretschmann. Here’s a sample:

The actor was amazed by the final result of his and his collaborator’s toiling. “You have an idea, and you always have an idea, right? But mostly, your idea is more glorious than the result,” said Kretschmann. “And this time, it was the other way around. It was the first time I walked out of a film and thought, ‘Wow I didn’t expect that.’” Amplifying his remark, Kretschmann compared watching “Wanted” to watching “King Kong,” in which he also appeared. “I think [‘King Kong’] is a great film and I loved the film, but I can see the [filmmaking] stitches because I was there, you know? But [with ‘Wanted,’] I don’t see the stitches.

More at CBR.

Leave a Reply

