Skip to content
16 April, 2008 / Erik

CBR: Paul Pope 2089

My interview with Paul Pope is up over at CBR. Here’s a clip:

Paul Pope found the process of creating comics and clothes to be surprisingly different. “I’ve been in comics for 15 years and I am accustomed to different types of printing, whether on press or by hand, but printing for fabrics is an entirely different beast all together.” He said the entire experience has taught him not to be defined by a self-imposed title. He says, “I hate these sorts of false distinctions, ‘you can’t be this if you’re that already.’ Mental self-segregation. As Kirby would’ve said, “Let me be scott free and be myself.'”

More at CBR.

Leave a Reply

