Skip to content
5 September, 2007 / Erik

Action Ecoles Cinema


During my time in France, this place became quite important to me. They had a running tap of Hitchcock and Welles movies. If not for this place, a mere forty paces from where I was staying, I might never have seen the Magnificent Ambersons. The top level (Salle 1) was the Welles theatre. The underground (Salle 2) was for Hitch. I watched Vertigo down there, but found myself passing out from time to time as I was still adjusting to the time difference. Yeah, I was about to embark on an uncertain future in the North of England, but knowing a place like this existed anywhere in the world made the journey a little bit easier.

Leave a Reply

