Skip to content
28 August, 2007 / Erik

Intense Sleep Action

So, I’ve mentioned before my love for the Nintendo Classic Metroid. I started playing the first game in the prime series last week and tomorrow, the third in that series, Metroid Prime 3: Corruption, debuts on consoles all over the country. Excited? Sort of. I’ve been quite sleepless the last several days, so everything comes with a dull finish. The Prime series is more like a first person shooter, as opposed to the NES, Game Boy, and SNES Metroid games, which were side-scrolling. The immersion if pretty crazy, especially when creatures appear from the sides and steal some life points from you. It’ll be interesting to see how that plays out with the Wii control scheme.

Does that mean you’ll be seeing a post about it this week? Maybe. I’ve got more sleepless days ahead, prep for an interview, and the last part of presentation to get through. All the while, helping out on some other projects and maybe finally getting the Stallone Diary up at Yakmala.

And maybe actually getting some recuperative sleep. Yeah, I know. I can sleep when I’m dead, but screw that. Sleep is a gift. A decadence. A luxury. And there are precious few of those I allow for myself.

I can also promise a post for tomorrow night. VHS or Beta’s new album comes out at long last and I have a few words to say about that.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. David S / Aug 28 2007 5:08 pm

    Sleep rules… A least it rules when you are allowed to get it.

Leave a Reply

