Skip to content
20 May, 2008 / Erik

Rory Root

Several times in my life, I found myself at the San Diego Comic Convention thanks to Rory Root. I’d get a badge for the show in exchange for helping set up and tear down the Comic Relief booth. He was a big guy with an enormous heart. Since we only saw each other once a year, it would always take him a few minutes to remember exactly who I was, but once my face clicked, he remembered everything about me.

He died yesterday and it’s a damned shame.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

